Life in Davis is very interesting. To start things off, I moved in a day early in my hall, so it was practically empty besides the RA and two other guys way down the hall. Day two was just as dull since everyone else was moving in w/ their parents and "hangin out" w/ them while i had nothing to do since my parents left on sat. Monday was a bit more interesting since i went out w/ christa to take care of some little tasks (get my id, books, and our bike licenses) so she came down to tercero and we had breakfast here, then we went up to secundo and had lunch up there w/ charisse and we had our laughs. they think secundo has better dining commons (outta pride more than plain observation) but i like tercero...because we have a conveyer belt for our dish return, while they just have a window where you throw your tray into a sink. i came back and talked to some more of my hall mates. since im in the very end of the hall not a lot of people come down here except the people that are in the 5 rooms around me. tuesday was a lot more interesting since i met more people (i stayed in my dorm finally) and a group of us had lunch together. then we came back and had little talk groups in our rooms which was fun and that went on till dinner. then the ras asked us to dinner, and it ended up that there were like 20 of us going so we had this huge "hall dinner group" which was funny. we came back went back to our talking mode then the ras came back again inviting us for free icecream and a social. lol we all went to get the free ice cream and came back right away. then we sat in the lounge for an hour talking b/c it was 7 and at 750 we were suppose to go to the "death star" aka the sossci building and play sardines. after spending an hour in there...im starting to regret having classes in that building. it is litterally a maze, not intentionally, but its freaken confusing. stairs going up path ways going across leading to no where. it was a fun game, but we had to cut it short due to "an inccident". anywho we came back, played tabboo for about 2 hrs id say...until 11ish and i was just cracking up b/c me and this other guy on my team were just like mumbling off the wall answers that made sense but were wrong and we couldnt stop laughing. and then at one point when i had a "serious" answer it was completely wrong. i dont remember what the word was b/c they skipped it, but their definition was "when a child gets kidnapped you ask for_____" all i heard was "you ask for ____" so i shouted out directions and everyone just burst out laughing. it was great. we ended taboo at 11ish since most of the people were leaving to bed, so then the 10 of us that were left started uno....3 finished right away, but 7 of us just kept going and going (sometimes on purpose like when we coulda won, but we just drew more cards just to keep playing, b/c it was great) and we carried that on until 130 and then we went to talk w/ john, he is hilarious. he just says some off the wall things, and hes serious about them, and its just hilarious. and we listened to him until 3 and then it was bed time...a tad late. lol and here i am up in the bright and early morning at 11. :-D
Emil's thoughts took float @ 11:09 AM
|